Not too much this week…

soooo yeah, i feel like there was some exciting news…. oh yeah that was it
WE HAD A BAPTISM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
so the kid we have been woprking with got baptized! it was soo amazing! its been so much fun and its been amazing to teach hime and see him change his life and come unto Christ! He loves church, he comes to all three hours and to mutual as we, ALONE. Well sometimes his mom comes with him (she inçs flotante, r floating activity) but yeah, he got baptized and confirmed! He asked me to preform the baptism, and i was very grateful for that experience! My first batpism! It was a life chnging moment for the both of us. We taught him in 3 weeks and he got bapized after going to church only 2 times! tenia muchas ganas de bautizarse, ahhhh que bacan!
well, this week was kinda rough. Im nnot sure why its still super hard for me in moments, but ive been studying two talks a lot this week. One is becoming a consecrated missionary and that talk rally opened up my eyes. It showed me the importance of giving EVERYTHING to the Lord, and that our everything is a tiny sacrifice. I am trying my hardest to do nothing but serve Him. I am trying very hard to not waste time and just serve him, even if im sad, even if im in a super rough moment, even if im tired, i just try and have faith in Christ and keep moving foreward.
the other talk ive been studying in called the fuorth missionary (i invie all, missionaries, soon to be missionaries, and regular people to study these two talks and apply the princpiles in heir lives). It is essentially the same as he consecraed missionary talk, bt ges wayyyy deeper into the doctrine behind it all. Just like the first talk, i have been striving to forget myself and give it all to the Lord.Like this talk says, the only way to change and become more like the Savior, and become an instrument in His hands is give Him our all: our passins, our desires, our time, our pride, our disobedience, and most importantly, our will. He cn only change us if we give Him everything, and the only way to give Him everything is o give >Him our will. That is what I am trying to do, to give Him my will. By ding that He will be able to change me into the missionary He needs me to be. By doing that, I will become an instrument in His hands and will help bring others unto Him.
Ive also been studyng paciencia a lot as well. Its in the preach my gospel in the chapter Atributes of Christ. Ive been studying it to help me through all of my difficult memonets in the mission. I dont know if my moments are more or harder than others, i just know that these momens wll help me larn what i need o to be a beter person and a beter missionary. I made a cool chart to help me develop these atributes of christ (ill send i if i have time) and i hope to be able o develop them in my mission!
well, estifico de que la unca manera de llegar a ser un misionero consegrado y un herramiento en la mano del Señor es darle todo,m especialmene nuestra voluntad. Es solo por medio de eso que El puede cambiarnos para que lleguen a ser las personas que El necesta que seamos. El no puede cambiar lo que no posee, y la unica manera de dejar permitirnos el señor es darle nuestra voluntad. de esto testifico en su sagrad nombre, Amen!
les quiero!
— 

Élder Tenney
   
 

Leave a Reply

