WHAT UP?????

HEY GUYS, Como estan? Espero que les haya ido super bien!!!! Todo va bien aqui en Chilepo! 
Hey guys!! WOW!!! THIS WEEK ABSOLUTELY FLEW BY!!!! hahaha man, it was a great week!
Sooo heres the scoop. Weve got 2 baptisms this saturday and the other missionaries in our ward have one as well! The ward party for the 18th of septiembre is also this saturday, so to start off the party we are going to have THREEEEE baptisms!!
On top of that, my comp and I went a whole week without a single new investigator…..then saturday comes around and we find 2 people! Sunday comes, and we find not one, not two, but SIX new poeple!!!!!! Three of them are a family that had a ton of interest in our message on the Restauracion!!! We invited them to read the Book of Mormon and orar al respecto! hahaha I sure hope they do it because I know they will recieve an answer!!! 
Well, Im glad all is going well! It sounds like you guys have had a lot of fun! Way to go BYU!! And whats the name of the QB? The one that served here in Chile? Ill have to see if he served in this mission!
Alrighty, lessons ive learned this week. Well, one thing that Im working on is being happy, even if its been hot, rainy, no success, or anything. I have every reason to be happy. Yeah, im far away from home, yeah i miss my family, yeah im living a super different life style, but i am doing what the Lord wants me to do. Im doing the things that make me happy, so i should be happy! Ive been working on that this week, and my comp told me he has seen a big difference, so that made me happy!
Ive also learned a lot about pray. Whenever im down, whenever im tired, whenever i dont feel like sharing the gospel, whenever i miss home, i PRAY! Everyday before I leave to work, i try and kneel and say a personal pray of strength, and the difference in the day is AMAZING! I truely know that our Heavenly Father loves us and answers our prayers. I cannot deny it. The amount of spiritual strength that i have recieved by saying these prayers is amazing, and I will continue to do so. 
Well, thats about it this week. Let me know what type of info you like or want to recieve in my emails. I hope you all enjoyed the fotos!
Les quiero
— 

Élder Tenney

   
   

Leave a Reply

