Guess whos not a greenie!?!?!?!

first of SYDNEY!!!! JOINING ME DOWN SOUTH IN CHILE!!!!!!!!!!! WWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM SOOO EXCITED!!!!!!!
Alrighty, I AM NO LONGER A GREENIE!!!! I have finished my in field training! Wooo Hooooo!!!! So what next, well another comp from my house and i went to the mission office for a training called “Como mejorar las debilidades en la mision” or “How to overcome deficulties in the mission” So yeah, i was excited to get some advice on how to overcome some of my challenges in the mission. I show up, sit down, we sing, we pray, and president gets up “Thank you all for coming. It is very important that we talk about this topic because each of you is going to be a trainer this change” wait what???? IM TRAINING???? I JUST FINNESHED MY TRAINING????? and now im training!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So I am STOKED for that opportunity, but also a little scared because the majority of the new elders are gringos and i still dont speak/understand as well as i would like to….. anyways, i am STOKED!!!!! So I wont know who my new companion is until tomorrow, but I will let you guys now for sure!

More big news! WE HAD 2 BAPTISMS THIS WEEK!!!!! WOOOO HOOO!!!! One of these baptisms was an absolute miracle. The lady is super timid, but she has a strong testimony of the Libro de Mormon! The day of her interview, a member called us and said the our investigator isnt going to her interview, what? So we go talk to her and her pareja (partner) that left her showed up after the earthquake and was talking about moving back in with her. My comp and I did the only thing we could do: open our mouth and let the spirit fill it with words. That is what we did, and holy cow! I dont remember what was said, I only remember that the spirit was strong! I was about to tell her “we are going to come back in 10 minutes and give you time to pray about this” when she said “esperenme, voy con ustedes” I LOVE THOSE WORDS!!!! In that instant, she chose to follow the Savior and my oh my have I seen how happy she has been since! I know that the Spirit was the only thing that coud have helped her to make that decision so firmly. Testifico dl poder del Espiritu Santo! Yo se que el Espiritu Santo puede cambiar vidas y tocar corazones!
A parte de esto, la semana fue dificil por las fiesta patrias. Eso fue divertido y comimos alta carne! Pero, fue dificil tener lecciones! De todos modos, lo siento que este correo es mas corto, pero espero que pueda sentir el poder del milagro que vimos esta semana. Estoy agradecido que recibieron mi carta. Les testifico d que Jesucristo nos conoce Y no provee. Yo se que esto es verdadero, no lo puedo negar! Dejo esto con ustedes en el nombre sagrado de Jesucristo, Amen!
les quiero!
Elder Tenney!

  

Leave a Reply

