I don’t know what to put…

Helo, Helo How are you my friend!!!!!!
So yeah, thats what all the Chileans say to me as i walk in the street!!! Hahaha at times its a little annoying because they are trying to make fun of me, but its all good. jajaja
Pero, como les ha ido? Que bueno que todos estén bien! Me alegro de que hayan tenido una buena semana!!! Esteban, NOOOOO WAAYYYYYYYYYYYY, VOS VAS A TERMINAR LA MISIÓN ENTRENANDO EN TULUÁ???? Que genial, bueno me queda una semana con mi compa (él lleva 4 cambios acá) pero que genial!!!!
Bueno, well, whoops, my english is getting progressivly worse and worse (just ask sydney, she heard me speek the other day) and the words come to my head in spanish, and i speak english with spanish grammar, but thats ok, ill have the rest of my life after the mission to speak english!
So yeah, this week was very interesting. I asked the Lord in prayer for a trial of faith and He sure gave me one! We did have a baptism, so that was super fun! but besides that, i have never worked so diligently in my life and this week we had little to no success. I was kinda bummed, but then i realized that i had asked the Lord for a trial of my faith and i kept going strong! We didnt find many new investigators and the others arent progressing that fast… so yeah… but thats ok, my faith grew! I passed the challenge and asked for even more trials of my faith! Like i was telling dad, i love trials because the give us oporunities to grow and become more like Christ! We have the scriptures to gives us examples of how we should act! I love the attitude of Nefi, he is always saying “Lets be diligent in keeping the commandments of the Lord” and that the attitude we should all have! Lets all be diligent in keeping the commandments of the Lord. Yes we will have trials, but through trials we learn, grow, recieve blessing, and looking back, we will be grateful for all of the trials we have had. Every trial I have had has helped strengthen my faith in Jesus and made me the person I am!!
Bueno, el tiempo se me está acabando, pero quiero dejarles con mi testimonio de que las pruebas son buenas. Debemos siempre buscar la ayuda del Señor durante estos momentos, pero si las pasamos, nuestra fe aumentará y estaremos muy agradecidos por esta pruebas. Les invito a que pidan que el Señor les dé una prueba de fe esta semana. Comparto este testimonio en el nombre de Jesucristo, amén!
los quiero!
— 

Élder Tenney

Leave a Reply

