Wait, it’s not Monday today?

Hey!!!! Long time no see!!!! How are you? HAs anythinbg changed since sunday? I hope not!!!! hahaha

Well, today is not monday…… its tuesday….. it just happened that i was in the church from 9 in the morning until 5 thirty in the afternoon helping the zone with all of their changes and witing for new missionaries. It was super fun!!! I got to know the zone better and share some time with them!! So yeah, it was a great pday. But this mormoing i have time to write and do my compras and all of that.
ANYWAYS, there were changes. Elder Nalesso left (i dont know where he is…) and we had an epic week together and we baptized together! So itr was awesome! But my new companion is Elder Arcos from Barcelona, Spain!!!! so we have been together for like 24 hours…. still dont know a lot about him. I just know that he is an INCREDIBLE missionary. We had a lesson this morning with a family we found last week, and they way he teaches blew my mind. He is sooo focused on their understanding of the Gospel. It was one of the best lecciones ive had on the mission. It is going to be a super fun change!!!!
So yeah, ummm well the zone is super cool. There are 22 missionaries and i know the majority of them. It is the second biggest zone in the mission (Area and Missionarie wise) and spans about 2 hours in auto from one side to the other….. its the only zonbe where the district mettings arent in the same chapel…. in the rest of the mission they are in the same chapel. But yeah, the are all incredible missionaries. They are obedient, they work hard, and the Lord has been blessing us inmesnly!!! I am so happy and blessed to be in this zone!!!
So, a super cool story. So we were teaching this young couple and their 7 year old son (that turns 8 next week, gotta love it!) this morming. We were in a super spiritual moment, like their eyes were just beaming while they heard this message and while we testified of the blessings they will have. Well my comp asked another on eif his incredible questions and they dad said “you know what stood out to my most when you came by the other day. I was outside working, and 2 groups of people from other churches came by my house. Not one of them offered to help me, they kept on walking, but you guys offered to help. That stood out to me soo much that after you left that day, i told my wife!” man….. that almost brought me to tears….. I was just sooo grateful that the Lord had changed me to be more like Him to the point where my actions could help another child of God recieve this message……. i was so humbled by his response…. like it just blew me away…..
Siempre he hablado, y siempre hablarè de la importancia de ser como Cristo. Cuando hable de ello, siempre se me vienen a la mente dos escrituras. La primera estàn en 3 Nefi, versìculo 48 que dice “quisiera que fueses perfectos asì como yo, o como vuestro Padre que està en los cielos es perfecto” asì que se nos manda ser perfectos, o sea, ser como Cristo. Muchos se podrìan desanimar al pensar en eso, pero me encanta explicar esta escritura con otra muy conocida en 1 Nefi 3:7 “… irè y harè lo que el Señor ha mandado, porque sè que Èl nunca da mandamientos a los hijos de los hombres sin prepararles la vìa para que cumplan lo que les ha mandado” Asì que es posible. El Señor preparò la vìa. Por medio de la majestuosa Expiaciòn de Cristo nosotros podemos cambiar para ser como Cristo. No importa cuanto hayamos pecado, quienes seamos, donde vivamos, el Señor ha preparado la vìa para que todos cambien. Lo sè con todo mi corazòn. Sè que podemos cambiar. De esto testifico en el sagrado nombre de nuestro Salvador, Jesucristo, amèn!

los quiero
— 

Élder Tenney

Leave a Reply

